Organizing Committee

Course Organizers:

Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Betzel

 Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Laboratory for Structural Biology of Infection and Inflammation 

c/o DESY, Build. 22a, Notkestr. 85
22603 Hamburg, Germany

christian.betzel@uni-hamburg.de
+49 40 8998 4744

Dr. math. et dis. nat. Jeroen Mesters

Institute of Biochemistry, Lübeck University
 Center for Structural and
Cell Biology in Medicine

c/o Build. 62, Ratzeburger Allee 160
23538 Lübeck, Germany

jeroen.mesters@uni-luebeck.de
+49 451 3101 3105

Other Organizing Committee Members:


Dr.
Ekaterina Round


EMBL Hamburg

c/o DESY, Build. 25A, Notkestr. 85
22607 Hamburg, Germany

eround@embl-hamburg.de
+49 40 89 902-110


Dr. Robin Schubert

European XFEL GmbH

Holzkoppel 4

22869 Schenefeld, Germany

robin.schubert@xfel.eu
+49 40 8998 6059


Prof. Dr. Inari Kursula

Department of Biomedicine, Bergen University 

Jonas Lies vei 91
5009 Bergen, Norway

Inari.kursula@uib.no
+47 5558 6846


Prof. Dr. Janos Hajdu

Department of Biochemistry, Uppsala University 

Husargatan 3 (Box 576)
75123 Uppsala, Sweden

janos@xray.bmc.uu.se
+46 18 4714449

Prof. Dr. Ivana Kuta Smatanova

University of South Bohemia Ceske Budejovice

Branisovska 1760
 CZ- 370 05 Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic 

ivanaks@seznam.cz
+420 608 106 109

 

Course Secretary General:                                      Administrator:

Dr. Robin Schubert
robin.schubert@uni-hamburg.de
Dr. Jeroen Mesters
jeroen.mesters@uni-luebeck.de

 

FEBS has twin commitments to high-quality publications and the promotion of molecular biosciences. As a charitable academic organization,
FEBS uses income from the journals to fund its diverse activities, including support for FEBS Advanced Courses.